((As we know it))
I feel a bit better then I did last entry. I've been up and down, but to the extreme. It's been rough.

Today is Nick's birthday. I got him a book of tasteful pictures of nude women smoking weed. He absolutely loved it. I'm glad I was able to pinpoint his interests so well.

He's been really down all day, and I've been worried about him. He keeps telling me that it's nothing in particular that happened, he just hates his birthday. I'm trying really hard to make this one a good one..

Drea and I are planning a party for him. She's making her famous lasagna and I'm making a red velvet cake for him. I'm going to put raspberry jam in the middle to make it a bit out-of-the-ordinary. Hopefully he likes it.

We're inviting Aaron over to the party, too. Both of them could use each other's company because the recent death of Aaron's dad has hit them both really hard. I hope the party does well, I just want to make him happy for a change.

Aside from the party, things are good. Nick and I got an apartment together, we're just waiting on the okay to move it. They say it should be after March 1st. I'm really looking forward to starting or life together. I love this man more then I've ever loved anyone, and the fact that we're promised to each other is enough to make me elated every time I think about it. He's mine, and I'm his. We're wonderful, and I couldn't be happier.

I'm really looking forward to getting married and starting a family with him. I know how much his son, Evan, would love to have some younger sisters.

On that note, Drea and Randall are engaged. I'm so happy for them! Now I get to help her pick out a dress and I get to help her with her wedding. I'm really looking forward to it.

I've been spending the past few weeks here with Nick and his family while we've been trying to get things with the apartment together. It's been crazy. I'm going to head back home next week to spend the rest of my time with my friends and family. Mom wants to throw me a goodbye party while I'm there, so that should be interesting.


Navigate
previous
Next
New
Old
Rings

Contact
Mail
Notes

Credit
Host
Design

Current Favorite Quote
"Some people are so afraid to die that they never begin to live"