((Luck.))
It was storming all last night. The wind was howling through the gap in the window where the fan lives, and making the door to the attic slam all night long. Needless to say, I had a long, fitful night of sleep. I woke up every hour or two because the sounds of the storm startled me.

It's been sunny the entire time I've been here, it was so nice. Practically a goddamn vacation from the 50-degree-or-less weather I'm used to when I was living right on the ocean. Now that it's raining, I don't know what to think. I still need to be here, for my own sanity. I just need time away from my Dad -if you could even call him that- so that I can get my head on straight.

Once I make the move official and get all my stuff over here, I'll have nothing left to attach me to my old, miserable life. That is ideal.

I'm flourishing here. I'm so happy that I'm away from all my stresses. I can't wait to go back to school and start learning anew. My only concern at the moment is finding a job very soon because I'm running out of money and I need to have some left for when we get into the apartment for rent.

I actually stress about money all the time. I need to knock that off before it kills me.

In other news, I'm super sick again. Pelvic Inflammatory Disease has been ravishing me for the past few days. Yesterday, the pain was so intense that it was difficult to move and even breathe. It's very important that I do something about this soon, so I scheduled an appointment this Thursday and I'm going to see if I can demand an ultrasound. I have to be on top of this because of my family history and because of the fact that the pain is just going to get worse the longer I wait to be checked on.

I want to have kids soon, maybe in one or two years.. just another reason it's really important to me to be checked out and treated properly. Losing my fertility would be humiliating to me, but I'd also be very angry at myself for not listening more closely to what my body is trying to tell me.

Tomorrow, Liz is planning on taking me to the health clinic she's been trying to get me a job at so that I can meet the HR head and make a good impression. She's helping me out a lot, and I have a good feeling about this job. Even if it's just a position in housekeeping again, it's a job at a hospital and I'd imagine that it wouldn't be too difficult to request training in other areas. Plus, I wouldn't have to transfer anywhere once I got into school in order to get my hospital hours.

I could really use some luck right now.


Navigate
previous
Next
New
Old
Rings

Contact
Mail
Notes

Credit
Host
Design

Current Favorite Quote
"Some people are so afraid to die that they never begin to live"