((You won't see me))
Today was rather interesting. I woke up at 4am to get to Fortuna at 6, so I could so job shadow.

It was very surreal, actually. There was one woman I immediately loved who happened to be a resident there. She was an amazing painter, and had her paintings up all over her room and out in the dining room. She had me sit with her for a minute while my guide finished taking out her trash, and she talked with me about how she loved to draw, but only had time to do it occasionally. Yes, I like this woman already.

Most of the others needed more assistance and weren't quite as independent, so there is a lot of watching and assisting to make sure they can get from place to place safely and also a lot of cleaning. That's pretty self-explanatory, though.

After we were done dressing and prepping the residents for breakfast, we waited so they could take their meds and then went to the kitchen to start getting their breakfast together. That part was really fast-pased and hard to follow. It's a basic waiter/busser deal, but it's more complicated because it's dealing with older people and you have to be careful with certain things.

After that I took a drug test, and the next parts are the livescan and the physical. I'm mostly worried about the physical, though.

Aside from all that, things lately have been hard. I've pulled away from everyone, and stopped talking to most of my friends. I don't feel comfortable being close to people right now, not while things are like this. I get like this once in a while, but I need my friends to push closer to me so I feel like there is someone there. I'll get better soon, I know it.


Navigate
previous
Next
New
Old
Rings

Contact
Mail
Notes

Credit
Host
Design

Current Favorite Quote
"Some people are so afraid to die that they never begin to live"