((No Title))
Ever have one of those days where no matter what you do, everything feels like such a waste? Today is that day for me. My family really pissed me off while I was down visiting, so I left, and now I'm spending time avoiding my father. Fun stuff.

In further news, there's an apartment in Fortuna that I might be able to afford, as long as it's pet-friendly. Caitlyne and I want a place together, and I know she couldn't stand living with Keeshia. There's gonna be a new-born in the house, and she's gonna get stuck with babysitting all the time. No good! I know that Fotuna is a good half-hour drive away from the place I'd be working if I moved there, but the apartments in Eureka are expensive because of CR. Blah.

I had a simply amazing job interview the day before yesterday. I'm fairly sure I've got the job, and it I do.. they'll train me to be a vet tech and I'll get benefits after a while. I'm going to call tomorrow and check how the process is doing, but they did say that I was already one of the best candidates they would have for the job. I'm SO excited. If I got this job, not only would I be able to afford my own place, but I'd also be able to go to the doctor and save up for the surgery I desperately need. Yay for being able to go to a doctor!

Life is getting really fast-paced. I didn't sign up for school in time, but there's always next year. I just really, really don't want to go back, but I know I'll have to eventually. I'm such a procrastinator. Ah well. I'll get there when the time is right.

Working at Michaels has it's benefits, on certain days. The people you meet there are pretty interesting. I'm still really hoping to get out of the retail trend and start my training and aim for more experience wherever possible.

So, say I get the job at the Animal Hospital. If I got the receptionist position or the kennel assistant position, they'd still train me to be a vet tech. Amazing!

The apartment I'm looking into is right behind my best friend's house, which is neat. There's a fenced patio and a fireplace. It's two bedroom, and pet-friendly, I hope. All in all, it would be the perfect house for me and Caitlyne.

I guess the main reason I want this job, is because I'll be able to afford trips to Milpitas more often, and mayyyybbbbeee even Round Rock.


Navigate
previous
Next
New
Old
Rings

Contact
Mail
Notes

Credit
Host
Design

Current Favorite Quote
"Some people are so afraid to die that they never begin to live"