((Weekend))
I can't type out a proper entry until I get my laptop keyboard fixed, the missing 'L' key is driving me up a wall.

That being said, I had a bad day at work today. I'm not sure what put me in such a bad mood, but I was snappy all day. Sometimes I really hate working there.

I'm falling into another trap, and I hate myself for it. I told myself I wouldn't for a while. I wanted to wait to have feelings for anyone, because it hurt so much last time..

We met on pof, that silly dating site, and have been talking solid for a few months. Our main form of communication is through yahoo messenger, and text massaging, though we have talked on the phone before.

When he first gave me his number, I was too nervous to call him, so I gave him my number instead. When he finally called, I froze and stared at the phone in panic, before answering it. I was so scared.

We've gotten so close since then, I never thought we'd trust each other as much as we do... It's bizarre.

Anyway, we're supposed to meet for the first time this weekend. We're going to a multicultural fair at the local University.

It took us quite a while to decide on the perfect date to meet, it all at to be just right. He has to drive 7 hours here, poor thing, and he's really looking forward to it.

I can't wait to meet him, but I'm insanely nervous that he won't like me as much in person as he does online.

I lack confidence at all the wrong times.


Navigate
previous
Next
New
Old
Rings

Contact
Mail
Notes

Credit
Host
Design

Current Favorite Quote
"Some people are so afraid to die that they never begin to live"