((My life as of now))
This is my new life.

I have a stable job, finally. I've give through what seems like every possibly company to get where I am.
I'm bipolar/manic depressive, but everyday I deal with it, it gets a bit easier.
A thousand failed relationships later, I'm single, and I don't mind it. I was never one for dating, anyway.
I'm going to be going back to school in a few months. What a change. I guess I grew weary of being idle. One science major and two transfers later, I'll be a zoologist.
I miss Jack. He really was the only reason I ever got on Diaryland, anyway. I wish there was a way to contact him.
I'm volunteering in two foster/adoption groups for small animals. It's my passion.
I look and act much different then I used to. I guess I learned from my fucked-up past, because it has definitely made me plan for my future.
I no longer binge, purge, cut, carve, or abuse myself in anyway. That's a plus.
I'm making the best of what I have, and saving for what I don't. I hold no expectations.
I am not looking for love, or a relationship, even, but unexpected things have happened before. If it does find me, I will be cautious and a bit callous, there's no need to get hurt while searching for acceptance and understanding.
I have two kittens, now, that I love like my own children. They're about 9 months old, and siblings. How could any other animal be so exquisite?
My sister and I are talking of moving away from our father, as he's driving us mad. That's something to really look forward to. I'm glad Caitlyne and I get along so well now. It's just one of those things that you have to grow into, I'd suppose.
Furthermore, things are looking up. I was in a world of trouble when I got recent medical bills, but I ran into a streak of luck and I only have to pay a tiny portion or it due to my income. It was such a relief to hear that.
I wish everyday for better health. If my ears would stop bothering me, my elbow would heal correctly without needing another surgery, if I wasn't allergic to nearly every food group, and if I wasn't always in some kind of pain, then my life would feel much more complete. I'm getting there, though, surgery by surgery. I'll be there eventually.


Navigate
previous
Next
New
Old
Rings

Contact
Mail
Notes

Credit
Host
Design

Current Favorite Quote
"Some people are so afraid to die that they never begin to live"