((New))
I am updating because it's been a while.

In 2007, I broke up with my ex-boyfriend Derek.The relationship had grown to be emotionally and physically abusive, and I was being used for my body. He was blackmailing me into staying for as long as I did -1.5 years- by threatening to send my family some very private pictures. I escaped with the aid of my mother, who picked up on what I was undergoing(even without me telling her), and contacted my school and the police. The police showed up at my high school and scared the crap out of him. It worked. He mostly left me along after I graduated, although didn't hesitate to try his best to make my life Hell until then.

He's only contacted me a few times. Always on facebook, and always through someone else's account. After I told him I wouldn't hesitate to call the police if he contacted me again, he hasn't. It's been about six years since I last heard from him.

Fast forward to 2010 and I'm packing my stuff and running away from home. I started to remember the horrible sexual abuse I had been through by the hands of my dad, brought back to light by dreams I had. At this point, I have already been in a long-distance relationship with my current boyfriend for one year, so, I decided almost overnight that I was moving at the end on January and starting me new life with him 400+ miles away. I was done with my dad and stepdad, and even more tired of being around much manipulative individuals who wanted nothing better then to control my life. I packed and left, not looking back, and cutting off all contact to my father since then. It's been almost four years since we last talked. I'm okay with that.

Nowadays, I've been living with my boyfriend at his family's house. They are helping me go to college by charging me very little in rent, so I have more money in my pocket. I've been taking math and English classes, although I recently had to drop my English class because I fell too far behind to fix. I love my math class and look forward to advancing my math skills.

My boyfriend, Nick, is starting up his own blacksmithing business. He makes beautiful knives, and he really does have a lot of talent for it. I will be helping him by creating the website. I am very excited that he will not only have an income, but that we can finally start getting on our feet. I have many hopes and dreams about moving out of his family's house and into a place of our own.

I am also looking into starting my own business. I am an excellent cook, and I am great at baking desserts. I want to sell baked goods online, and it's apparently very easy to get a license for this. I have so much hope that our dreams will come true.


Navigate
previous
Next
New
Old
Rings

Contact
Mail
Notes

Credit
Host
Design

Current Favorite Quote
"Some people are so afraid to die that they never begin to live"