((4/22))
It's been a while. I've decided to start writing again. I guess we'll see how long this lasts.

At this point in my life, I once again live with Nick and his family. After a bought of terrible situations and dangerous roommates, they opened their home to me with loving arms. I had a very hard time coming over here again after how bad things were when I lived here the first time, but I guess that his grandma was just concerned that I was going to be pregnant (also she has Dementia) so she felt the need to pry into our lives and push me away as best as she can.

Things are better this time around. I get the respect from the house that I deserve and am able to give it back.

Evan has taken a liking to me. It seems like every other day, he's clinging on to me and wants to do everything with me, while on the odd days, he's mad at me because I'm not his mother and she isn't and will never be around. Poor kid is so confused.

He's been acting up in school and at home lately. He gets sent home frequently for yelling at his teachers, or other students, and for refusing to do his assignments. At home, we deal with him throwing tantrums like he's three again, ,slapping himself across the face, hitting his head against walls screaming at the top of his lungs, and refusing to listen to anyone. I feel really bad for the terrible hand he's been dealt in life. It's not his fault, but he does need treatment before his symptoms escalate.

I've been working full-time for the past six months at a job I don't particularly care for. I'm a caregiver, and have been for six years. I love caring for others, and helping them to accomplish tasks that they are unable to do themselves. This job is very temporary, as I'm currently working towards my CNA through coursework. I have all but two packets left in my folder, and then I get to challenge the nursing board into (hopefully) accepting me as a CNA.

From there, I can get a weekend-only job and go to school at IOT full-time. My overall plan is to be a nurse specializing in midwifery.

I have been with Nick for three years now, and every day is a bit better then the last. I love that man with all of my heart, and trust him to the ends of the earth. I couldn't be any happier then I am.

I will try to update again soon.


Navigate
previous
Next
New
Old
Rings

Contact
Mail
Notes

Credit
Host
Design

Current Favorite Quote
"Some people are so afraid to die that they never begin to live"