((my undying love))
She said to me " Come on, Alyssa, we could get married and have a nice little house in the woods. We could adopt children and we could raise then like our own. We could be in peace and we could be deeply in love, this is what I want, what do you want?

Although I loved her dearly, it didn't feel right.

"My heart is drawn to someone else, I love you a lot..... and yet, I love her as well, it's so incredibly hard to explain" I started crying.

We embraced together in the moonlight of perhaps what was the last night we'd ever see each other. I didn't know that then.

" I wish this night would never end. I wish you'd love me as I love you, Alyssa. I wish that that you'd get the other women out of your head."

I didn't say anything. I was crying so hard.

After my tears cleared up, I managed to say....

"It's better then to have loved and lost then to have never have loved at all. My dear, things will be hard for a while. I know you're strong. I know your smart. You'll do what's right and you'll do it well. I will miss you everyday of my future life. I will miss you most on Christmas..... remember how you used to hold me and wrap me up in blankets and make me hot chocolate?"

I laughed at the memory.

" Yes. I loved making you my famous hot chocolate. I loved seeing you smile and being all happy-go-lucky".

" You speak in past tence. Why?" Horrified of what he's saying.

" Love doesn't last forever. It dies with time and seperation".

"No. that's where you're wrong. love never dies. It's life the ocean. It continues to produce waves. As tired as it gets of waving it can't help itsself.

That's how I feel about you. My love for you is undying. You might never understand".

That made her so happy. She hugged me tighter. Then, after a long, wonderful kiss, she said..

" If things don't work out for you, I'll welcome you back with an open heart. You know my number?"

" Yes, by heart. Love, I'll come back if things don't work out. I'll miss you."

Another kiss full of passion, then....

*honk*

" Well, that's my ride, I've got to go."

She started crying harder then ever. She could barely talk.

" No matter what happens, I'll be here for you".

With a last kiss and a big hug goodbye, she got into the taxi and pulled away.


Navigate
previous
Next
New
Old
Rings

Contact
Mail
Notes

Credit
Host
Design

Current Favorite Quote
"Some people are so afraid to die that they never begin to live"